News

The Getaway Plan Reveal ‘Dark Horses’ Release Date And New Tour Dates

Melbourne rockers The Getaway Plan have finally announced the release date of their third studio album, Dark Horses, and have also announced another national tour.

Dark Horses will finally arrive on 3rd July, and will end the band’s streak of almost five years without a new release. The album is the first Getaway Plan record to be fully conceived, written and recorded in Australia.

Despite having already locked in a long list of headline shows for 2015, The Getaway Plan have extended their touring schedule into September, October and November, giving themselves plenty of time to kick out their new jams. View the band’s updated tour details, below.

Having lost their drummer Aaron Barnett and their bassist Dave Anderson in 2014, The Getaway Plan now consists of Matthew Wright, Clint Ellis and Mike and Dan Maio.

The troupe are releasing and touring Dark Horses completely independently. With their buddy Samuel K taking the producer’s chair, the group have funded the album with the support of their loyal fan-base on Pledge Music.

You can hear Dark Horses‘ introductory track, Landscapes, over at The Getaway Plan’s triple j Unearthed page.

Watch: The Getaway Plan – Move Along

The Getaway Plan 2015 Australian Tours

Previously Announced Shows

Tickets on sale now

Friday, 15th May 2015

Newtown Social Club, Sydney

Tickets: Ticketscout

Saturday, 16th May 2015

Newtown Social Club, Sydney

Tickets: Ticketscout

Friday, 22nd May 2015

The Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Tickets: Ticketscout

Saturday, 23rd May 2015

Republic Bar, Hobart

Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 29th May 2015

Fowlers Live, Adelaide

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 6th June 2015

The Brightside, Brisbane

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 12th June 2015

The Rosemount Hotel, Perth

Tickets: Oztix

New Dates

Tickets on sale Monday, 18th May

Thursday, 3rd September 2015

Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Friday, 4th September 2015

Baker Street, Gosford

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Saturday, 5th September 2015

Studio Six, Sutherland

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Thursday, 10th September 2015

Wollongong Uni, Wollongong

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Friday, 11th September 2015

Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Saturday, 12th September 2015

Transit Bar, Canberra

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Friday, 18th September 2015

The Gapview Hotel, Alice Springs

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Saturday, 19th September 2015

Railway Club, Darwin

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Wednesday, 23rd September 2015

Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Thursday, 24th September 2015

Magnums, Airline Beach

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Friday, 25th September 2015

Villa Noosa, Noosaville

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Saturday, 26th September 2015

Parkwood Tavern, Gold Coast

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Thursday, 1st October 2015

Racecourse Hotel, Ipswich

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Saturday, 3rd October 2015

Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Saturday, 17th October 2015

Riverview Hotel, Tarwin Lower

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Thursday, 29th October 2015

Werribee Plaza Hotel, Werribee

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Friday, 30th October 2015

Chelsea Heights Hotel, Chelsea Heights

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Saturday, 31st October 2015

Workers Club, Geelong

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Friday, 6th November 2015

Club 54, Launceston

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Friday, 13th November 2015

Hallam Hotel, Hallam

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Saturday, 14th November 2015

Commercial Hotel, South Morang

Tickets: The Getaway Plan

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more