The New Coal Chamber Album ‘Rivals’ Is Just A Few Months Away

Reformed nu metal stalwarts Coal Chamber are continuing their comeback with a brand-new album, dubbed Rivals, due to drop in the first half of this year.

The band’s first record in over 13 years was tracked, in part, at Florida’s renowned Audiohammer studios, with producer Mark Lewis (Devildriver, Cannibal Corpse) fame, behind the desk.

“I promise this record won’t disappoint and will be worth the wait!” Coal Chamber/Devildriver frontman Dez Fafara says in a statement.

Rivals is solid through and through, there’s maturity and growth in the music while still maintaining the true Coal Chamber sound and delivering track after track of killer tunes! We had a great time working together on this record and I hope you all enjoy it as much as we do!” Read the full statement below.

Rivals has been confirmed for a May 19th North American release date, with an Aussie release date yet to be announced. Check out the disc’s cover art and official track listing, below.

Coal Chamber were last in Australia for Soundwave 2012, where they spoke to Music Feeds about the new tunes which, back then, were still in their embryonic state. “I did heard two songs that Meegs [Rascon – guitar] had that are pretty badass”, Fafara said. “I would say Coal Chamber 2.0”. Check that interview out below.

Watch: Coal Chamber Interview – Soundwave 2012 Sydney

Coal Chamber – Rivals Official Track Listing

1. I.O.U. Nothing

2. Bad Blood Between Us

3. Light in the Shadows

4. Suffer in Silence

5. The Bridges You Burn

6. Orion

7. Another Nail in the Coffin

8. Rivals

9. Wait

10. Dumpster Dive

11. Over My Head

12. Fade Away (Karma Never Forgets)

13. Empty Handed

14. Worst Enemy


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more