The Offspring To Release Their First Record In Almost Ten Years

It’s! Finally! Happening! After confirming the news last week, The Offspring are backing things up with the announcement of their forthcoming record, Let The Bad Times Roll alongside the release of the title track from the record.

It will be the band’s tenth album, and will be their first in almost a decade. Their last was 2012’s Days Go By which featured the lead single of the same name, as well as ‘Cruising California (Bumpin’ In My Truck)’.

Let The Bad Times Roll will be in our hands sooner than you think on Friday, 16th April via Concord Records.

The band, made up of singer Dexter Holland, guitarist Noodles, drummer Pete Parada and new bassist Todd Morse, wrote and recorded this new record over the last few years at a bunch of different locations, including the band’s California studio. For the third time, they’re back working with legendary rock producer Bob Rock.

Speaking on the new track, Holland said “I feel like we’re in a unique period in history where instead of our world leaders saying ‘we’re doing our best’ it’s more like they’re saying ‘fuck it’ and its really scary.”

The track stays true to the band’s punk roots and lets us in on what we could be in store for.

As Noodles said “Folks are saying, if it’s all going to hell, we might as well make the most out of it, or at least go out swinging. ‘Let The Bad Times Roll!’”


01. This Is Not Utopia

02. Let The Bad Times Roll

03. Behind Your Walls

04. Army of One

05. Breaking These Bones

06. Coming For You

07. We Never Have Sex Anymore

08. In The Hall of the Mountain King

09. The Opioid Diaries

10. Hassan Chop

11. Gone Away

12. Lullaby

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more