Thy Art Is Murder Join UNFD, Detail New Album ‘Holy War’

Sydney deathcore act Thy Art Is Murder have signed up with esteemed local label UNFD, just in time for the release of their third studio album Holy War which will be unveiled by the label on Friday June 26th.

Earlier this month Thy Art Is Murder surprised fans with news that they had been working on a follow-up to 2012’s Hate. The new album has been described by guitarist Andy Marsh as the band’s “most important work to date” as well as “the most crushing release of 2015”.

“Musically it is darker, faster and more technical than anything we’ve done in the past and it hits hard lyrically. We wrote about concerns of ours, real issues, hardships that people are facing around the world today,” he said in a previous statement.

The Holy War at play on the album, says the band, is their battle against “racism, homophobia, child abuse, animal cruelty and all evil born of religious immunity, indoctrination, and ignorance.”

The 10-track album will be released via UNFD on Friday, 26th June and pre-orders will be available from Friday, 24th April. See the Holy War tracklist below.

Gallery: Thy Art Is Murder @ Big Day Out 2013, Sydney / Photos by Olivia Hadisaputra

Holy War Tracklist

1. Absolute Genocide

2. Light Bearer

3. Holy War

4. Coffin Dragger

5. Fur and Claw

6. Deliver Us To Evil

7. Emptiness

8. Violent Reckoning

9. Child Of Sorrow

10. Naked and Cold

holy way cover

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more