Tkay Maidza at Sydney's Hordern Pavilion 2015 / Photo: Olivia Hadisaputra

Timmy Trumpet, Tkay Maidza & More Announced As Speakers For EMC 2015

EMC 2015 has just released it’s latest line-up of speakers with the likes of Timmy Trumpet, Tkay Maidza and Nina Las Vegas joining the previously announced Carl Cox, Gilles Peterson and Ta-ku.

YouTube sensations Mashd N Kutcher, rising stars Slumberjack, Melbourne Producer/DJ Benson, R U a Cop producers The Meeting Tree and more are also part of the latest round of artists speaking at the event, meaning the two day conference’s line-up is bulging with local talent.

As if that wasn’t enough, EMC have announced JMC Academy will be the official presenting partner of this year’s Masterclass Theatre. Featuring tailored interviews and panel discussions focusing on helping emerging artists, the JMC Masterclass will give delegates access to some of the biggest names in electronic music including Mashd N Kutcher, Slumberjack, The Meeting Tree and more.

It’s not all just for artists though, with those who are just starting out in the industry also being well catered for with heavyweights including Jeff Drake (Head of A&R, Ministry of Sound AUST), Ben Dennis (Manager, Peking Duk, Benson, Myriad Management AUST), Katie Cunningham (Editor, inthemix AUST), Matt Stafford (Manager, Timmy Trumpet / Artist USA), Monique Rothstein (Director, Positive Feedback AUST), Trent Grimes (General Manager of Touring, Ministry of Sound AUST), Jess Beston (Director, Tiny Monster AUST), plus many more yet to be announced also on board as part of the program.

And in exciting news for struggling youngsters and elders alike, EMC is offering a special EMC Academy pass which offers access to the JMC Masterclass Theatre only, yet at a discounted rate compared to the full access EMC Pro pass. Perfect for those aspiring artists promoters and managers wanting to break into the industry, those with the cash to spare will still want to grab the Pro pass which grant full access to all the keynotes, masterclasses, panels and, most importantly the networking events and parties.

Second Release EMC Pro & EMC Academy delegate passes are available from the EMC website. EMC 2015 will be held on Tuesday, 1st and Wednesday 2nd December. See the full line-up below.

UPDATE 25/11/15: Over 30 new speakers have been added to the 2015 EMC lineup, including Armin Van Buuren, Will Sparks and What So Not’s Chris Emerson. Catch the updated lineup in full, below.

Watch: Tkay Maidza – M.O.B.

New EMC 2015 Speakers

Alex Intas

Anand Krishnaswamy

Andee Frost

Armin Van Buuren

Carly Roberts

Caroline Gates

Chris Emerson/What So Not

Chris White

Daniel Michael

Duane Buriani-Gennai

Gareth Watkins

Harry Kastanevas

Jack Love

Jana Dankmeyer

Janette Bishara

Jasper Wagenmans

Jordan Kretchmer

Josh Carr-Hilton

Kaz James


Matt Nugent

Nergal Youkhana

Pat Ward

Paul Hammil

Rob Glass

Steven Papas

Stuart Balfour

Vice Versa

Wade Cawood

New EMC 2015 Sessions

Optimising your Marketing Spend for the Modern Music Fan

Cult Crews or Super Clubs: Where are Australia’s party people going?

The Trials & Tribulations of Touring Internationals in Australia

Ask the music lawyers anything

Meet the Team: MaRLo

The EMC Artist Panel

Getting your tunes into the right hands (and ears)

The future of EDM in Asia

Full EMC 2015 Lineup (Alphabetical)

Adam Booth (Weez)

Adam Lewis

Alex Intas

Ali Tomoana

Alice Kimberely

Amba Shepherd

Anand Krishnaswamy

Andee Frost

Andrew Levins

Angus O’Loughli

Anna Fitzgerald

Anthony Garvin

Arlo Enemark

Armin Van Buuren

Ayudita Hariadi

Ben Dennis

Ben Suthers


Blake Coppelson


Brett Fischer

Carl Cox

Carl West

Carly Roberts

Caroline Gates

Chris Arnott

Chris Emerson/What So Not


Damian Cunningham

Dave Stuart

Dave Winnel

Dean Paps


Denise Klein

Denise Melanson

DJ Butcher

DJ I-Dee

Dom Furber

Douglas Brandalise

Duane Buriani-Gennai

Elk Road

Erin Flanagan

Eva Guss

Frank Rodi


Gareth Davies

Gilles Peterson

Go Freek

Harry Kastanevas


Hot Dub Time Machine


Itch-E & Scratch-E


Jack Love

James Roberts

Jana Dankmeyer

Janette Bishara

Jasper Wagenmans

Jeff Drake

Jess Beston

Jessica Krishnaswamy

Jim Poe

Joe Conneelly

Jordan Kretchmer

Josh Carr-Hilton

Kaz James

Karen Hamilton

Katie Cunningham

Katt Niall

Keiran Dole

Kelly Burge

Kid Kenobi

Kids at Midnight


Kimberly Yao

Klaus Heavyweight Hill


Laura Treacy

Lauren Mikkor


Liz Ferguson

Liz Miller


Luke ‘Spags’ Giannoukas

Luke Udorovic

Made in Paris

Marc Scarborough

Marcos Boffa


Martin Novosel

Mashd N Kutcher

Matt Nugent

Matt Stafford

Matthew Smith

Michel Palazzo

Michelle Owen

Michelle Xen

Mickey Kojak

Mike Monday

Millie Millgate

Monique Rothstein

Nergal Youkhana

Nick Braban

Nick Greco

Nick Groff

Nina Las Vegas

Nui Te Koha



Paddy Scace

Pat Ward

Paul Cunningham

Paul Hammil

Pia Del Mastro

Rachael Neumann

Raye Antonelli

Rebecca Florence

Reggie Ba-Pe

Richard Moffat

Rob Glass

Rob Scott

Rob Woo


Sam Korotkov

Saran Bajaj

Sebastien Fava-Verde

Set Mo

Simon Beckingham

Simon Digby


Spenda C

Stephane 1993

Stephane Elmosnino

Stephen Digby

Stephen Wade

Steven Papas

Stuart Balfour

Styalz Fuego / Kaelyn Beh



The Meeting Tree

The Potbelleez

The Presets


Timmy Trumpet

Tkay Maidza

Toby & Pete

Tom Piper


Torren Foote

Trent Grimes


Tyson Koh


Vanessa Picken

Vi Hermens

Vice Versa

Wade Cawood

Wax Motif

Will Sparks


Yolanda Be Cool

Zaran Vachha

Electronic Music Conference 2015

Tuesday, 1st – Wednesday, 2nd December 2015

Ivy Complex, Sydney

Tickets: Electronic Music Conference

Must Read