Vance Joy Announces Third Album And New Track ‘Clarity’

Vance Joy has announced the follow up to 2018’s Nation Of Two album is on the way, titled In Our Own Sweet Time. Perfectly titled, the artist’s third studio record is set to land June 10 via Liberation.

From the record, fans have already heard two singles in ‘Missing Piece’ and ‘Don’t Fade’, bolstering the album’s core themes of human connection, life itself and growth; Vance Joy using his own experiences during a period of two years informed by ‘old friends, new memories and finding love in a not-so-hopeless place’ as his inspiration.

Along with the announcement of In Our Own Sweet Time, Vance Joy has dropped a new track from the album, titled ‘Clarity’. A co-write with New Zealand’s Joel Little (Lorde, Taylor Swift), ‘Clarity’ had the two songwriters connect after a Halloween party and compose the track over Zoom.

“When we finished the song, Joel said he could imagine the feel of the production,” Vance Joy said per a press release. “When he sent it back to me, with the final production, it just exploded.”

Watch the music video for ‘Clarity’ below:

“I’m always drawn to the idea of timelessness or that shared moment that takes you out of the chaos outside. ” Vance mused on his new album.

“If the world is crazy, you can retreat somewhere. It’s always hard to think of the right title but I think that sums up the album perfectly.”

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more