News

WAAX Announce Australian ‘At Least I’m Free’ Tour Dates

Meanjin/Brisbane outfit WAAX have announced a national album launch tour. The upcoming trek is in support of the group’s forthcoming second album, At Least I’m Free, which arrives on Friday, 12th August.

The 22-date national tour begins in Canberra on Thursday, 6th October, before visiting New South Wales, Tasmania, Queensland, South Australia, and Western Australia throughout October and November. The tour wraps up with three Victorian shows in early December. The upcoming run of dates follows WAAX’s sold-out ‘Dangerous’ tour back in April and May.

WAAX – ‘Read Receipts’

“We cannot wait to see everyone out on the road, it’s going to be so special,” said WAAX front person Maz DeVita. “We didn’t get a chance to tour our last album so this one will make up for lost time! It will be a super exciting immersive world for our community to party in.”

WAAX released their debut album, Big Grief, in August 2019. Plans to tour the record from March 2020 were thwarted due to the COVID-19 pandemic. However, the group managed to showcased their live style during lockdowns courtesy of the ‘Up In The Airlock’ series from Brisbane’s Airlock Studios and creative agency Method To My Madness.

At Least I’m Free is set for release on Friday, 12th August.

WAAX – At Least I’m Free Australian Tour

  • Thursday, 6th October – Kambri, Canberra, ACT
  • Friday, 7th October – Metro Theatre, Sydney, NSW
  • Saturday, 8th October – Uni Hall, Wollongong, NSW
  • Thursday, 13th October – Pub Rock Diner, Devonport, TAS
  • Friday, 14th October – Royal Oak, Launceston, TAS
  • Saturday, 15th October – Altar, Hobart, TAS
  • Thursday, 20th October – The Northern, Byron Bay, NSW
  • Friday, 21st October – Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour, NSW
  • Saturday, 22nd October – Burleigh Bazaar, Gold Coast, QLD
  • Friday, 4th November – The Tivoli, Brisbane, QLD
  • Saturday, 5th November – Eleven, Sunshine Coast, QLD
  • Thursday, 10th November – Lion Arts Factory, Adelaide, SA
  • Friday, 11th November – Freo Social, Fremantle, WA
  • Saturday, 12th November – Prince Of Wales, Bunbury, WA
  • Friday, 18th November – The Cambridge, Newcastle, NSW
  • Saturday, 19th November – Sunken Monkey, Erina, NSW
  • Friday, 25th November – Seabreeze Hotel, Mackay, QLD
  • Saturday, 26th November – The Warehouse, Townsville, QLD
  • Sunday, 27th November – Edgehill Tavern, Cairns, QLD
  • Thursday, 1st December – Volta – Ballarat VIC
  • Friday, 2nd December – 170 Russell, Melbourne, VIC
  • Saturday, 3rd December – Torquay Hotel, Torquay, VIC

Tickets on sale now.

Further Reading

WAAX Shares Video For New Single ‘Read Receipts’

WAAX Make A Smashing Return With ‘Most Hated Girl’

Watch WAAX Put Heavy Spin On Basement Jaxx’s ‘Good Luck’ For Triple J Like A Version

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more