Wavves Announces New LP ‘You’re Welcome’, Immediately Drops Two New Tracks

US punk-rocker Wavves has announced that his Xth album You’re Welcome will be out in May and he’s already given us two tracks off it.

‘Daisy’ and the title track ‘You’re Welcome’ are the first two songs on the record and you can hear them right now in all their wavy, hypnotic glory.

The album is the follow-up to 2015’s V and it’s his first record since parting with Warner Bros. Records who he had a notoriously patchy relationship with.

In a statement about the record he shed light on why he decided to leave the label saying, ” I’d never come in contact with such a poorly run company in my life.”

“It was anarchy. Nobody knew what they were doing. Turnover rate was like an American Apparel. It was really all cons – unless you’re a cash cow. For everyone else, major labels can’t help you. Maybe at one time they could, but that time is dead.”

He threatened to leak V before its eventual release because of problems with his label which probably led to the split.

He’s decided to put this record out via his own label Ghost Ramp.

Hear the two new tracks below.

Listen: Wavves – ‘Daisy’

Listen: Wavves – ‘You’re Welcome’

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more