Deftones Unleash New Single ‘Ohms’, Share New Album Details

Deftones have a new album on the way and honestly, at this point they’re just having fun with it. We’ve received cryptic clue after cryptic clue. Super glitchy graphics with lyrical clues and nautical cues have been posted. Now, they’ve shared a new single ‘Ohms’.

‘Ohms’ is the title track from the forthcoming, 10-track album and the song that ties off the album (find the tracklisting down below). When will the full release of Ohms arrive? Friday, 25th September.

‘Ohms’ is very ’90s Deftones and is soaked in those hazy alt-metal vibes. Listen to the new single below — there’s a film clip coming at 2pm AEST.

Prior to the single drop, Deftones posted ‘One Weak’ lyrics and coordinations as clues for the upcoming release.

September’s Ohms will follow up 2016’s Gore. You can wait for the ‘Ohms’ video premiere here.

<h4′>Ohms’ Artwork

Deftones ‘Ohms’ Tracklisting

Out Friday, 25th September

01. Genesis

02. Ceremony

03. Urantia

04. Errorr

05. The Spell of Mathematics

06. Pompeji

07. This Link Is Dead

08. Radiant City

09. Headless

10. Ohms

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more