White Stripes to Release Live Album, DVD & 7” Single

The White Stripes legacy will carry on thanks to Jack White’s Third Man Records. His label has announced a slew of White Stripes goodies for the eighth installment of its subscription program, The Vault. Some of the items include:

– A live recording of the band’s final performance on July 31st, 2007 in Southaven, Mississippi. Entitled Live in Mississippi, the record is presented in crystalline audio quality and spread across 2 LP’s pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

– A 7″ single featuring some of the band’s earliest recordings. The A-side is Signed DC originally done by the band Love on their self-titled debut record from 1966. The flipside is a rendition of the Otis Redding classic I’ve Been Loving You Too Long. “Recorded in Detroit in September of 1997 a mere two months after the Stripes’ live debut, this single provides a heretofore unheard era of the band,” explains Third Man. “Although their debut single Let’s Shake Hands wouldn’t be released for another eight months, this recording shows how fully-formed the general idea, aesthetic and approach of the White Stripes was from the very start.”

– A DVD entitled Under Moorhead Lights All Fargo Night featuring previously unseen footage from the band’s June 13, 2000 gig at Ralph’s Corner Bar in Moorhead, Minnesota. The performance was one of their first following the release of their sophomore album, De Stijl, and featured a cover of Iggy Pop’s I’m Bored.

These releases are a part of Third Man Records subscription service, you can sign up here

Live in Mississippi Tracklist:

Stop Breaking Down (Robert Johnson)

Let’s Build a Home

When I Hear My Name

Icky Thump

Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground/As Ugly As I Seem

The Same Boy You’ve Always Known

Wasting My Time

Phonograph Blues (Robert Johnson)

Cannon/John the Revelator (Traditional)

Death Letter (Son House)


Apple Blossom

You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Do As You’re Told)

In the Cold, Cold Night

I Want to Be the Boy to Warm Your Mother’s Heart

Hotel Yorba

A Martyr For My Love For You

Ball and Biscuit

300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues

Blue Orchid

I’m Slowly Turning Into You

Boll Weevil

Under Moorhead Lights All Fargo Night Tracklist:

Let’s Shake Hands


Wasting My Time

Jolene (Dolly Parton)

Little Bird

Apple Blossom

You’re Pretty Good Looking (for a Girl)

Your Southern Can is Mine (Blind Willie McTell)

Suger Never Tasted So Good

Truth Doesn’t Make a Noise

I’m Bored (Iggy Pop)

Cannon/John the Revelator (Traditional)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more