Wolf Alice Announce New Album ‘Blue Weekend’

After four years, Wolf Alice have finally returned today with news of their forthcoming third studio album, Blue Weekend.

To celebrate the announcement, the band have also dropped the album’s lead single ‘The Last Man On Earth’, which premiered on BBC Radio 1 as Annie Mac’s ‘Hottest Record in the World’.

“It’s about the arrogance of humans,” the band’s lead vocalist Ellie Roswell said of the song in a press statement.

“I’d just read Kurt Vonnegut’s Cat’s Cradle and I had written the line ‘Peculiar travel suggestions are dancing lessons from god’ in my notes. But then I thought: ‘Uh, your peculiar travel suggestion isn’t a dancing lesson from god, it’s just a travel suggestion! Why does everything need to mean something more?'”

Blue Weekend is out on Friday, 11th June. View the album art, tracklist and the video for ‘The Last Man On Earth’ below.

Blue Weekend album art

Blue Weekend tracklist

1. The Beach

2. Delicious Things

3. Lipstick On The Glass

4. Smile

5. Safe From Heartbreak (if you never fall in love)

6. How Can I Make It OK?

7. Play The Greatest Hits

8. Feeling Myself

9. The Last Man On Earth

10. No Hard Feelings

11. The Beach II

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more