You Can Pick Up A Special 20th Anniversary Shrek Vinyl This Record Store Day

Record Store Day is just around the corner and Shrek is celebrating its 20th anniversary in style. There’s a special edition Shrek vinyl dropping.

Yes, the iconic Dreamworks production that delivered both an iconic soundtrack and score is getting its own ogre green vinyl. They’ve actually described it as a “slime green” but ehh.

The vinyl will this time feature the score, which was composed by Harry Gregson-Williams and John Powell.

The soundtrack was released on vinyl back in 2019.

2,000 of the bad boys will be released on Record Store Day — Saturday, 12th June.

You can catch the tracklisting down below and enjoy ‘Fiona Kicks Ass’.

A few of the artists also offering up exclusive vinyls this RSD include Rage Against The Machine, Gorillaz, Lady Gaga, Evanescence, and Twenty One Pilots.

Find the full list of special Record Store Day drops here.

Harry Gregson-Williams and John Powell’s Shrek Score Tracklisting

Available Saturday, 12th June


1. Fairytale (1:27)

2. Ogre Hunters / Fairytale Deathcamp (1:35)

3. Donkey Meets Shrek (2:37)

4. Eating Alone (1:17)

5. Uninvited Guests (2:09)

6. March Of Farquuad (:38)

7. The Perfect King (1:17)

8. Welcome To Duloc (:34)

9. Tournament Speech (:51)

10. What Kind Of Quest (2:22)

11. Dragon! / Fiona Awakens (2:06)

12. One Of A Kind Knight (1:19)

13. Saving Donkey’s Ass (:43)

14. Escape From The Dragon (1:58)


1. Helmet Hair (2:08)

2. Delivery Boy / Shrek / Making Camp (:47)

3. Friends Journey To Duloc (2:42)

4. Starry Night (:58)

5. Singing Princess (1:35)

6. Better Out Than In / Sunflower / I’ll Tell Him (2:10)

7. Merry men (:43)

8. Fiona Kicks Ass (:28)

9. Fiona’s Secret (3:02)

10. Why Wait To Be Wed / You Thought Wrong (1:58)

11. Ride The Dragon (1:36)

12. I Object (1:51)

13. Transformation / The End (3:27)

Must Read