Image for Against Me! Offer Free Download Of New EP ‘True Trans’

Against Me! Offer Free Download Of New EP ‘True Trans’

Written by Sarah Bella on July 16, 2013

Against Me! are back, with Laura Jane Grace and company giving fans a free download of their new acoustic EP True Trans, which is set for release as a limited edition 7-inch in August ahead of the band’s upcoming sixth studio album, Transgender Dysphoria Blues.

True Trans contains two new songs, FuckMyLife666 and True Trans Rebel Soul, both of which are simply structured but deeply personal. The new material has sparked controversy on the band’s Facebook page, with divided opinions from the fans about the new direction from the Florida punk rockers.

There’s been drama within the band of late, with drummer Jay Weinberg quitting last December and long-serving bassist Adam Seward stepping down from his duties in May. Grace expressed concerns about the future of the band at the time, saying “at this point there’s a possibility that it may look pretty ridiculous to carry on playing under the name Against Me!” but thankfully it seems like she’s decided to go full steam ahead.

Transgender Dysphoria Blues, the follow-up to 2010’s White Crosses, is expected to be released later in the year and will feature NOFX‘s Fat Mike on bass. The True Trans EP can be streamed or downloaded here.

(via Dying Scene)

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"