Image for Experimental Supergroup Dot Hacker Announce Debut Album ‘Inhibition’

Experimental Supergroup Dot Hacker Announce Debut Album ‘Inhibition’

Written by Mike Hohnen on July 4, 2013

Dot Hacker have announced plans to release their debut opus Inhibition out Friday, 2nd August. You can be forgiven for not being familiar with this experimental supergroup up until this point but that is about to change as the troupe of high profile musicians that make up Dot Hacker are making waves in a big way.

Comprising of Josh Klinghoffer, current guitarist for the legendary Red Hot Chili Peppers along side two members of Gnarls Barkley’s live form Clint Walsh and Eric Gardner with Hella bassist Jonathan Hischke, there’s a whole lotta greatness being funnelled into Inhibition, which is evident from the get go with lead Order/Disorder setting a standard that isn’t lowered for the entirety of the 10-track album.

The release contains lush textures and a vivid soundscape that was helped realised by friends of the band who helped out in the recording process including musicians who have toured with the likes of Beck, PJ Harvey and The Butthole Surfers.

As you’d imagine all band members have some fairly intense touring schedules but Dot Hacker aims to be making its way Down Under early 2014.

Full tracklisting for Inhibition below.

Inhibition Track Listing:
1. Order/Disorder
2. Idleidolidyl
3. Eye Opener
4. Discotheque
5. Be Leaving
6. The Earth Beneath
7. Inhibition
8. The Wit Of The Staircase
10. Puncture

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"