Image for Flight Facilities Release New Single ‘Stand Still’ Feat. Micky Green

Flight Facilities Release New Single ‘Stand Still’ Feat. Micky Green

Written by Greg Moskovitch on November 21, 2013

Aeronautical deck maestros Flight Facilities have unveiled their latest high-flying single through Future Classic, a collaboration with Sydney-born, Paris-based pop-singer Micky Green titled Stand Still, which sees some of the boys’ formative influences come together in one track.

According to the band, Stand Still was inspired by “80s hip-hop records and Midnight Oil, with an added touch of drum & bass,” casting the track as a sublime indication of how far-reaching and eclectic the tastes of DJ-producers Hugo Gruzman and James Lyell can be.

The band enlisted the help of a few friends to bring the new single to life, including the aforementioned vocal talents of Micky Green, as well as mixing help from James David of mysterious UK duo Snakehips and for the official music video, Clair De Lune video director Dave Ma.

Readers can check out Stand Still for themselves below, order via iTunes here, and order the special digital remix package, which features remixes from Wave Racer, Future Classic alumnus Mario Basanov, and New York’s Com Truise, or the vinyl package on Monday, 9th December.

Listen: Flight Facilities feat. Micky Green – Stand Still

Flight Facilities Australian Tour

Saturday, 30th November 2013
Stereosonic, Sydney

Sunday, 1st December 2013
Stereosonic, Perth

Sunday, 6th December 2013
Stereosonic, Adelaide

Sunday, 7th December 2013
Stereosonic, Brisbane

Sunday, 8th December 2013
Stereosonic, Melbourne

Sunday, 29th December 2013
Falls Festival, Lorne

Monday, 30th December 2013
Falls Festival, Marion Bay

Wednesday, 1st January 2014
Field Day, Sydney

Wednesday, 1st January 2014
Falls Festival, Byron Bay

Friday, 3rd January 2014
Southbound Festival, Busselton WA

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"