Image for Foo Fighters Australian Tour 2011 + With Tenacious D!

Foo Fighters Australian Tour 2011 + With Tenacious D!

Written by Brayden Darke on July 7, 2011

The Foo Fighters have announced an Australian Tour for the end of 2011! This will be their second visit to our country this year after the band came out earlier in the year to promote their new album Wasting Light. The band also performed some shows in aid of the Brisbane + NZ disaster appeals.

Tenacious D aka. Jack Black and Kyle Gass, who last blew fans away with their 2007 tour of Australia and New Zealand will be joining the Foo Fighters.

Jack Black’s theatrical vocals and lyrical narrative coupled with Kyle Gass’ manic guitar skills will shred stadium crowds to pieces and take them on a sonic voyage to rock heaven and back, delivering an audience primed for the Foo Fighters to take the stage.

Tour Dates (Updated)

General public on sale from 12pm local time Monday 18 July

Pre-sale tickets on sale Friday 15th July (more info below)

Monday 28th November
NIB Stadium, Perth
Ticketmaster 136 100 or

Friday 2nd December – SOLD OUT
AAMI Stadium, Melbourne
Ticketek 132 849 or Sold Out

Friday 3rd December – NEW SHOW
AAMI Stadium, Melbourne
Ticketek 132 849 or

Monday 5th December
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Ticketek 132 849 or

Thursday 8th December
Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney
Ticketek 132 849 or

Saturday 10th December
Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast
Ticketmaster 136 100 or

Tuesday 13th December
Western Springs Stadium, Auckland
Ticketmaster 0800 111 999 or http//

Pre-Sale Tickets

Pre-sale tickets available via or from Thursday 14 July Friday 15 July (24hrs commencing from times below)

Auckland 12noon AEST (2pm local time)
Melbourne 12noon AEST (12noon local time)
Adelaide 12:30pm AEST (12noon local time)
Gold Coast 1pm AEST (1pm local time)
Sydney 2pm AEST (2pm local time)
Perth 3pm AEST (1pm local time)

Watch Dave Grohl Kicks Out Fan For Fighting (Itunes Festival)

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"