Image for Regular John ‘Transmitter’ Will Be In EA Need For Speed: Shift

Regular John ‘Transmitter’ Will Be In EA Need For Speed: Shift

Written by Toby Smith on September 10, 2009

Regular John have had an incredible five months since their debut Triple J feature album exploded through the airwaves and headphones of the nation’s youth. Their incredible live set has garnered them much praise and high accolades from gig-goer’s and Australian media, and support slots with Monster Magnet and Children Collide.

And so the story continues… as the current single and Triple J favourite, “Transmitter” finds it’s way on to the new EA game and drive the campaign for “Need For Speed: Shift” scheduled to be released on September 24th. To coincide with this the band will be launching the brand new film clip for “Transmitter”
– Hide quoted text –

ABOUT NEED FOR SPEED: The “Need For Speed” games have for a long time been a favourite on the EA catalogue reaching 40 countries world wide and selling close to 100 million games. Regular John join the likes of previously featured bands Rancid, Rob Zombie, Lost Prophets, Mastodon, Static X, Prodigy and many many more.

The game is set to be one of the best yet with the developers described the game as being “Designed to deliver a true driver’s experience that reflects contemporary motorsports, Need for Speed is built by racers for racers. Need for Speed delivers an authentic and immersive driving experience…”

To celebrate the band will hit the road this Saturday, at Brisbane’s Trash Nightclub (Club 299) in Fortitude Valley and continue on for 7 weeks as they join The Offspring (US), Kisschasy and Shihad.

Buy Regular John on Regular John

Check out http://www.difntworld.com for all tour dates and tickets.

Saturday 12th Sept
Headline Show w/ Stature::Statue & Tenticle
Trash Nightclub (Club 299) – The Valley, Brisbane
Shihad w/ Regular John

Thursday 17 September
Cambridge Hotel, Newcaslte NSW

Friday 18 September
Annandale Hotel, Sydney NSW

Saturday 19 September
Annandale Hotel, Sydney NSW

Saturday 26 September
Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC
Kisschasy w/ Regular John

Tuesday 29 September
HOEY MOEY HOTEL – Coffs Harbour

Wednesday 30 September
STROBE UNIVERSITY – Armidale

Thursday 1 October
BAR ON THE HILL – Newcastle

Friday 2 October
WOLLONGONG UNIVERSITY – Wollongong

Saturday 3 October
UNSW ROUNDHOUSE (All Ages) – Sydney

Sunday 4 October
ANU – Canberra

Wednesday 7 October
THE PALACE THEATRE – Melbourne

Thursday 8 Ocotber
INFERNO – Traralgon

Friday 9 October
FERNTREE GULLY HOTEL – Ferntree Gully

Saturday 10 October
PIER HOTEL – Frankston

Sunday

11 October
HiFi BAR (All Ages) – Melbourne

Tuesday 13 October
HQ – Adelaide

Thursday 15 October
SETTLERS TAVERN – Margaret River

Friday 16 October
PRINCE OF WALES HOTEL – Bunbury

Saturday 17 October
THE CAPITOL – Perth
The Offspring w/ Regular John

Wednesday 28 October
Tivoli, Brisbane

Thursday 29 October
The Enmore, Sydney

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"