Image for Tina Arena Has Announced A Huge 2017 Australian Tour

Tina Arena Has Announced A Huge 2017 Australian Tour

Written by Emmy Mack on April 2, 2017

Get mum on the blower because Aussie pop icon Tina Arena just announced a bloody ‘uge national tour for 2017.

The skyscraper-voiced balladeer who brought us such chart-smashing musical gems as ‘Burn’, ‘Chains’ and ‘Sorrento Moon’ will be hitting the road this September and October, playing a marathon of 14 metro and regional dates across all six Aussie states.

Her Innocence To Understanding tour (styled after the ‘Sorrento Moon’ lyric) piggy-backs off the release of the era-defying diva’s new Greatest Hits & Interpretations double album, which lands this Friday, 7th April.

And we mean era-defying. ICYMI: the homegrown legendette — who is basically John Farnham in female form — recently guested on Client Liaison’s smash hit single ‘World Of Our Love’ after four-decades worth of gold, platinum and multi-platinum certified albums.

“Today I feel I have finally reached a place where I am 100% comfortable with who I am, and I am free to enjoy my life and my work,” the 49-year-old singer says. “The past forty years have indeed been a journey from innocence to understanding, and I can’t wait to celebrate that with Australia.”

Tickets to Tina Arena’s Innocence To Understanding national tour go on sale from 9am (local time) on Thursday, 27th April.

Catch all the details below.

UPDATE: Tina Arena has added a second Brisbane show on 8th September. Details below.

UPDATE: Tina Arena has added a second Melbourne show on 16th September. Details below.

Tina Arena ‘Innocence To understanding’ 2017 Australian Tour Dates

Wednesday, 6th September
The Tivoli, Brisbane

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Friday, 8th September — NEW SHOW
The Tivoli, Brisbane
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 9th September
The Star, Gold Coast

Ticket: Ticketek
 
Sunday, 10th September
Empire Theatre, Toowoomba

Tickets: Ticketek
 
Tuesday, 12th September
Civic Theatre, Newcastle

Tickets: Ticketek
 
Wednesday, 13th September
Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo

Tickets: Ticketek
 
Friday, 15th September
Plenary, Melbourne

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 16th September — NEW SHOW (On sale 10am Friday, 19th May)
Plenary, Melbourne
Tickets: Ticketek

Sunday, 17th September
Costa Hall, Deakin University Waterfront, Geelong

Tickets: Gpac

Friday, 22nd September
WIN Entertainment Centre Theatre, Wollongong

Tickets: Ticketmaster
 
Saturday, 23rd September
ICC Sydney Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Ticketek
 
Sunday, 24th September
Canberra Theatre, Canberra

Tickets: Ticketek

Tuesday, 26th September
Princess Theatre, Launceston

Tickets: Ticketek
 
Wednesday, 27th September
Theatre Royal, Hobart

Tickets: Ticketek  

Thursday, 5th October
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide

Tickets: Ticketmaster
 
Friday, 6th October

Crown Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"