Tame Impala Have Officially Announced A New Album

Tame Impala have officially announced their new album. Entitled Slow Rush, the album is the much anticipated, and long-awaited, follow up to 2015’s Currents.

The album, due out in 2020, was announced via another video on Tame Impala’s website.

The official video follows a cryptic teaser video released on the website earlier this week featuring Tame frontman Kevin Parker in the recording studio.

This official version of the announcement video also features Parker in his home studio, soundtracked by a groove that, we hope, is a snippet of new music.

Tame Impala have already dropped two new singles this year – ‘Patience’ and ‘Borderline’.

Watch the video here below:

SLOW RUSH – 2020 from r/TameImpala

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more