News

Alpine Announce National ‘Foolish’ Tour

Following the announcement of their second studio album, Yuck, Melbourne indie act Alpine have shared the news that they’ll be hitting the road this June on a national tour in support of the album’s lead single Foolish.

Perhaps as a test for their upcoming Splendour set, Alpine will be tearing up and down the country this June and July, playing their new tunes and old favourites to audiences in both regional centres and capital cities.

Foolish (below) is the first new piece of music from Alpine since the band’s 2012 debut album, A Is For Alpine and the first cut from their upcoming album, Yuck, due out on Friday, 12th June. The album was co-produced by Alpine guitarist Christian O’Brien and producer Dann Hume, who also worked on A Is For Alpine.

Alpine say the record is “inspired by a lot of Tropicalia” which they discovered by listening to ’60s and ’70s Latin and South American pop.

On tour they’ll be joined by Melbourne acts Pearl, Darts and Olympia. Catch the music video for Foolish and Alpine’s national tour dates below.

Watch: Apline – Foolish

Gallery: Alpine @ Laneway Festival 2013, Sydney / Photos: Zoltan Blazer

Alpine National Tour Dates

Tickets on sale 9am Tuesday 21st April

w/ special guests Pearls/Darts & Olympia

Wednesday, 24th June

The Gov*, Adelaide, SA

Tickets: Oztix / Moshtix

Thursday, 25th June

Barwon Club *, Geelong, VIC

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 26th June

Karova Lounge *, Ballarat, VIC

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 27th June

Forum Theatre, Melbourne, VIC

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 3rd July

The Triffid, Brisbane, QLD

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 4th July

Metropolis, Fremantle, WA

Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 8th July

Anu Bar, Canberra, ACT

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 9th July

The Cambridge, Newcastle NSW

Tickets: Bigtix

Friday, 10th July

Uni Bar, Wollongong

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 11th July

The Metro, Sydney, NSW

Tickets: Ticketek

*Pearls not playing this show, Darts main support

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more