Custom styles

Image for Birds Of Tokyo Drop New Single ‘The Greatest Mistakes’Image: Cybele Malinowski

Birds Of Tokyo Drop New Single ‘The Greatest Mistakes’

Written by Jackson Langford on August 16, 2019

Birds Of Tokyo are still riding the wave caused by their first single of 2019, ‘Good Lord’. But now they’ve returned with another banger ‘The Greatest Mistakes’ and they’ve given it a video as well.

While ‘Good Lord’ was a pretty sombre record that discussed betrayal, ‘The Greatest Mistakes’ serves as a sequel of sorts and is all about shaking off that negativity.

“It’s actually inspired by the same personal experience as the last single,” said frontman Ian Kenny of the single in a statement.

“But it’s got the perspective of thankfully being a bit further down the road. F**k it. Shake it off. Time to move on!”

The band are also on the cusp of embarking on a nationwide tour that’s on the brink of selling out. You can find all tour details, and watch the video for ‘The Greatest Mistakes’, below.

Birds Of Tokyo ‘Good Lord’ 2019 Nationwide Tour

Thursday, 12th September
The Gov, Adelaide
SOLD OUT

Friday, 13th September
The Gov, Adelaide
SOLD OUT

Saturday, 14th September
Astor Theatre, Perth
SOLD OUT

Sunday, 15th September
Astor Theatre, Perth
SOLD OUT

Wednesday, 18th September
Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 20th September
Forum, Melbourne
SOLD OUT

Saturday, 21st September
Enmore Theatre, Sydney
SOLD OUT

Sunday, 22nd September
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
SOLD OUT

Thursday, 26th September
Forum, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 27th September
Kambri @ ANU, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 28th September
Waves, Wollongong
SOLD OUT

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen