Black Sabbath New Single ‘God Is Dead?’ Out This Week + New Album Full Track List

Black Sabbath have announced that God Is Dead? will be the lead single from their upcoming album 13, with the new track currently listed on Amazon with a release date for this Friday, 19th April accompanied by the single’s artwork (pictured above).

Although not currently available for pre-order the track time is listed at 8:52, meaning we’ll have an epic new song from Sabbath come week’s end. According to Exclaim, we’ve actually already heard a snippet of God Is Dead? during an album teaser that revealed the cover art for 13.

For those playing at home, God Is Dead? was the first track title to be revealed from the new record way back in October of last year. Back then bassist, Geezer Butler, suggested there would be 12 songs on 13 but as it turns out 8 is the magic number, with the full track list now published.

Sabbath are also set to debut the new album’s opening track, End Of The Beginning, on the season finale of CSI: Crime Scene Investigation in May, ahead of the release of 13, due out 11th June. Following the release of God Is Dead? Sabbath will be in Australia to kick off their national tour at the end of April.

13 is the first Sabbath album to be fronted by Ozzy Osbourne since 1978s Never Say Die!. Check out the track list, the snippet of God Is Dead? and a new in the studio clip below.

Black Sabbath – 13 – Track List:

1. End of the Beginning

2. God is Dead?

3. Loner

4. Zeitgeist

5. Age of Reason

6. Live Forever

7. Damaged Soul

8. Dear Father

Listen: Black Sabbath – God Is Dead? – Teaser

Watch: Black Sabbath – Together Again

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more