News

Celeste Barber Announces 2022 ‘Fine, Thanks’ National Tour

Comedian Celeste Barber is doing just fine, thanks. And after spending most of the year stuck at home, she’s ready to tell you all about it.

Barber’s ‘Fine, Thanks’ national tour will hit all major cities, including Perth, Adelaide, Melbourne, Hobart, Brisbane and Sydney, as well as Newcastle, Wollongong, Tweed Heads and Canberra, next May and June.

“I’ve been stuck inside staring at a wall for the best part of two years, so trust me when I say I’m ready to pack a suitcase, reacquaint myself with what the inside of a plane looks like and get back on stage,” Barber said in a statement.

Barber’s social media following has ballooned in recent years. She now has 8.4m Instagram followers, who’re regularly treated to Barber’s reenactments of celebrity glamour shots and stereotypical fashion ads.

‘Fine, Thanks’ will interrogate such pressing issues as celebrity sex toys, why hot girls can’t dance and the highs and lows Barber’s experience being invited to Coachella the same year it was cancelled.

Celeste Barber ‘Fine, Thanks’ 2022 National Tour

Thursday, 12th May | Civic Theatre, Newcastle

Friday, 13th May | Anita’s Theatre, Wollongong

Saturday, 14th May | The Showroom at Twin Towns, Tweed Heads

Sunday, 15th May | Llewellyn Hall, Canberra

Tuesday, 24th May | Riverside Theatre, Perth

Wednesday, 25th May | Adelaide Entertainment Centre Theatre

Friday, 27th May | Costa Hall, Geelong

Saturday, 28th May | Hamer Hall, Arts Centre Melbourne

Sunday, 29th May | MyState Bank Arena, Hobart

Wednesday, 1st June | Concert Hall QPAC, Brisbane

Thursday, 2nd June | State Theatre, Sydney

Barber will hold a special pre-sale via her Instagram – pre-sale tickets will go on-sale Wednesday, 20th October at 1:00pm local time in each city. Tickets go on sale Monday, 25th October at 12 noon local time. Visit celestebarber.com for all ticketing information.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more