Christine And The Queens Announces New Album Under ‘Redcar’ Alias

Christine And The Queens has a new album coming out, only it’s under a different name.

The French singer-songwriter, who prefers he/him pronouns, has taken up the alias ‘Redcar’ and revealed that the follow-up to 2018’s Chris LP, entitled Redcar les adorables étoiles, will be released on Friday, 23rd September.

Christine and the Queens – ‘Je te vois enfin’

We’ve also received a 13-song tracklist, which includes Christine And The Queens’ recently-released French language single ‘Je te vois enfin’.

While it’s been four years between albums, the artist has blessed our ears with multiple smaller-scale releases in the interim, including last year’s Joseph EP, 2020’s La vita nuova EP and ‘Eyes Of A Child’ single, the Charli XCX collabs ‘Gone’ and ‘New Shapes’, as well as featuring on 070 Shake’s track ‘Body’.

To coincide with today’s album announcement, Redcar has also announced a string of live dates in Europe, described in a press release as a “new musical production, an exclusive show in the name of poetry”.

Let’s hope an Australian tour announcement isn’t too far behind…

For now, you can peep the French language tracklisting for Redcar les adorables étoiles down below.

Redcar les adorables étoiles Tracklisting

1. Ma bien aimée bye bye

2. Tu sais ce qu’il me faut

3. La Chanson du chevalier

4. Rien dire

5. La Clairefontaine

6. Les Étoiles

7. Mémoire des ailes

8. Looking for Love

9. My Birmdan

10. Combien de temps

11. Je te vois enfin

12. Angelus

13. Les Âmes amantes

Further Reading

Christine And The Queens Has Blessed Us With New Single ‘People, I’ve Been Sad’

Charli XCX Teams Up With Christine And The Queens For New Single ‘Gone’

Queens Revealed For RuPaul’s Drag Race Down Under Season 2

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more