Courtney Barnett Announces New Album ‘Things Take Time, Take Time’, Shares New Single ‘Rae Street’

Courtney Barnett has today announced her third studio record, Things Take Time, Take Time. The album is due to land on Friday, 12th November via Milk! Records/Remote Control, and signals a new chapter for Barnett.

The record was written over a two-year period with producer/drummer, Stella Mozgawa. The pair recorded the album at the tail end of 2020 into 2021, across Sydney,  Northern NSW and Melbourne. The official press release calls Things Take Time, Take Time Barnett’s “most beautiful and intimate record to date, with songs dealing unabashedly with love, patience, healing and self-discovery.”

Alongside news of the new record comes the first single, album opener ‘Rae Street’. In her lyrical essay, Barnett juxtaposes the slow pace of small-community living with that of the lightning fast speed of modern society. The chorus, “time is money; and money is no man’s friend”, poignantly sums it all up.

Listen to ‘Rae Street’ below.

Things Take Time, Take Time Tracklist

1. Rae Street

2. Sunfair Sundown

3. Here’s the Thing

4. Before You Gotta Go

5. Turning Green

6. Take it Day By Day

7. If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight

8. Write a List of Things to Look Forward To

9. Splendour

10. Oh the Night

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more