Deep Purple Releases Their Single, ‘Portable Door’
Deep Purple via Supplied

Deep Purple Releases Their New Single ‘Portable Door’

Deep Purple have come up with their new single titled ‘Portable Door’ from their new album called ‘=1’ . The track comes with an accompanying video, directed by Leo Feimer, and produced by Mutter & Vater, which is a Berlin-based agency. The video portrays the band against the backdrop of the new album artwork. 

In an interview, the guitarist Simon McBride shared the following about the sonic direction of their upcoming album:  “The new album will reflect what the five of us create in the rehearsal room. Many of the songs, like ‘Portable Door’, were written in the first sessions and came together in 5 or 10 minutes. It all was so easy and natural.”

Deep Purple – ‘Portable Door’

Ian Gillan, the frontman of the band while highlighting Deep Purple’s songwriting style, mentioned that  “Throughout Deep Purple’s history, our best songs have always been those that were written in no time at all. We’ve played what felt good and developed songs as we have always done.”

Tracklisting Of The Album:

Side A

  • Show Me
  • A Bit On The Side
  • Sharp Shooter
  • Portable Door

Side B

  • Old-Fangled Thing
  • If I Were You
  • Pictures Of You
  • I’m Saying Nothin’

Side C

  • Lazy Sod
  • Now You’re Talkin’
  • No Money To Burn

Side D

  • I’ll Catch You
  • Bleeding Obvious

Tracklisting (DVD):

  • Disc 1: Audio Tracks 1 – 13
  • Disc 2: Documentary ‘Access All Areas’ on DVD.

You can stream the track here.

Further Reading

Gypsy Road Release New Single ‘Letters To A Friend, From Interstate’

Speed Announce Debut Album ‘Only One Mode’

Broods Announce ‘Don’t Feed The Pop Monster’ 2019 Australian Tour

Must Read