Reliqa | Image via Supplied

Reliqa Release New Single ‘Dying Light’ From Upcoming Debut Album, ‘Secrets Of The Future’

Sydney’s band Reliqa has released the latest single and music video for ‘Dying Light’, the third release from their highly anticipated debut album ‘Secrets of the Future’, which will be released on 31st May via Greyscale Records and Nuclear Blast Records.

The band’s vocalist Monique Pym offered insight into the nature of the song. “Dying Light is your last taste of the album before we go full send on May 31st. This one is all about the attitude – it’s got a level of sass and femininity that we haven’t explored before, with a dirty, riffy groove to keep it grounded. I think this song really completes the picture alongside Terminal and Killstar for how many diverse kinds of sounds we’ve managed to pack into the record.”

Reliqa – ‘Dying Lights’

Reliqa’s previously released tracks from the upcoming album “Terminal” and “Killstar”, demonstrate the band’s versatility and depth of sound.”Future Secrets” album is described as a rich and diverse soundscape that combines elements of melodic metalcore, modern rap, K-pop, J-Metal, upbeat pop and modern progressive metal.

The new album explores the fleeting human experience, diving into topics ranging from political injustice to the power of femininity and the inner turmoil that lies between acceptance and protest. Reliqa’s evolution from promising newcomers to a force to be reckoned with in heavy music is reflected in their ability to cross genre boundaries and create a unique sonic identity.

With “Future Secrets”, the band not only anticipates the future, but actively shapes it, offering listeners a rich and engaging musical journey.While awaiting the album’s release, fans can immerse themselves in the captivating visuals of “Dying Light” as they eagerly await the full reveal of Reliqa’s debut offering.

You can watch the full music video here.

‘Secrets Of The Future’ Tracklisting:

01. Dying Light

02. Carve

03. Killstar (The Cold World)

04. The Flower

05. Sariah

06. Terminal

07. Keep Yourself Awake

08. Crossfire

09. Physical

10. Two Steps Apart

11. A Spark

12. Upside Down

You can pre-order the album here.

Further Reading

Abbey Lane Releases New Single ‘State Of Mind’ Ahead Of Her Upcoming Debut EP ‘Afterthoughts’

IS U IS U Release New Single ‘Lights On’ And Announce Upcoming EP ‘Melter’

Charlotte Day Wilson Releases Two New Singles From Her Album “Cyan Blue”

Must Read