News

Diesel Announces Trilogy Of EPs To Come By 2020 & National Tour Dates

Aussie rocker, Diesel has announced his Sunset Suburbia project, a trilogy of EPs that’ll lead into an album. To celebrate, Diesel has announced a massive 21-stop national tour kicking off in October this year.

Today Diesel released ‘By The Scars’, the first taste of the upcoming EP Sunset Suburbia Vol. I. We’ll receive the full EP on Friday, 19th July but in the meantime you can peep the tracklist down below.

The second volume of Sunset Suburbia will drop later on this year and Vol. III is currently being made. The album, which will feature more new songs, is coming in 2020.

On the upcoming collection of releases, Diesel says, “Suburbia has always held a strange fascination for me. I remember designer cul-de-sacs strewn with shotgun shells in Chandler, Arizona; little vignettes of skateboarding around closed service stations on weekends in Perth; some guy in the hot tub in his backyard where I’m riding my bike over the rail overpass in Sydney.

“I love going into where people live — the sights, the smells, the little repetitive things that make their world. It’s kind of a bittersweet thing but it’s the stuff of life and it has a way of making songs.”

Check out Diesel’s tour dates and the tracklisting for the first volume of his upcoming collection below.

Sunset Suburbia National Tour 2019

Tickets on sale now

Thursday, 10th October

Brass Monkey, Cronulla

Tickets on sale Monday, 2nd September

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 11th October

Central Hotel, Shellharbour

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th October

Manly Leagues Club, Manly

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 18th October

Entrance Leagues, Bateau Bay

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 19th October

Wingham Akoostic Festival — Wingham Showground, Wingham

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 25th October

Gateway Hotel, Geelong

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 26th October

York On Lilydale, Lilydale

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st November

The Juniors, Kingsford

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2nd November

Hornsby RSL, Hornsby

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th November

Bridgetown Blues Festival, Bridgetown

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 10th November

96FM Kickstart Summer Concert — Ascot Racetrack, Perth

w/ Jimmy Barnes

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15th November

The Triffid, Brisbane

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 16th November

Southport RSL, Gold Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 22nd November

The Gov, Adelaide

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 23rd November

Get Your Blues On — Renmark Riverfront, Renmark

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 29th November

Lizottes, Newcastle

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 30th November

Lizottes, Newcastle

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 6th December

The Basement, Canberra

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 7th December

Paddington RSL, Paddington

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 13th December

Lizottes, Newcastle

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 14th December

Lizottes, Newcastle

Tickets: Official Website

Sunset Suburbia Vol. I Tracklisting

1. By The Scars

2. I’m With A Girl

3. Coming From You

4. Wake Up With An Angel

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more