Custom styles

Image for Disturbed Announce New Album ‘Evolution’, Share Lead Single ‘Are You Ready’Photo: Travis Shinn

Disturbed Announce New Album ‘Evolution’, Share Lead Single ‘Are You Ready’

Written by Laura English on August 17, 2018

Disturbed are back with a new single called ‘Are You Ready’, and, well, are you?

Earlier this month, Disturbed announced they’d completed a new album and asked fans to vote in a poll to choose what kind of song they wanted to hear first: a heavy song or a ballad.

The heavy option appears to have won out, and you can stream ‘Are You Ready’ below to see what you think of it.

The new single comes with the announcement of the metal outfit’s seventh studio album Evolution.

“It is with tremendous pride, joy, and anticipation that we look forward to sharing the next chapter in the creative life of Disturbed with the world,” say the band.

“This record is truly unique, and very special to us, and we can only hope that upon listening to it, that the world will feel the same.”

Evolution is set for release on Friday, 19th October, and will back up the band’s 2015 full-length release Immortalized, which earned them their fifth consecutive #1 debut on the Billboard charts.

The new album’s deluxe edition will also featured Disturbed’s divisive live cover of Simon & Garfunkel’s ‘The Sound of Silence’. View the full tracklist, below.

Disturbed ‘Evolution’ Tracklist


1. Are You Ready
2. No More
3. A Reason to Fight
4. In Another Time
5. Stronger On Your Own
6. Hold On To Memories
7. Savior of Nothing
8. Watch You Burn
9. The Best Ones Lie
10. Already Gone


11. The Sound of Silence [Live] (Featuring Myles Kennedy)
12. This Venom
13. Are You Ready (Sam de Jong Remix)
14. Uninvited Guest

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script