Dream-Pop Treasure, Hatchie Releases ‘Obsessed’ With Film Clip

Brisbane’s own dream-pop treasure, Hatchie has released ‘Obsessed’, the third single off of her upcoming debut album, Keepsake.

Like with each of her other singles, Hatchie has also provided a film clip with the release. It’s a lo-fi kind of compilation of ‘home videos’ from her and her band’s time on tour — which looks like a blast tbh. The video was directed by band member, Joe Agius.

Hariette Pillbeam (Hatchie) told triple j, “I wrote it when reflecting on my teenage tendency to cling to a new best friend for support, until I eventually convinced myself I wasn’t worthy of their friendship.

“It’s ultimately a celebration of meeting somebody who you look up to who helps you grow into a more adventurous person.”

Hatchie has been busy. She’s toured with Beach House, Death Cab For Cutie, and Kylie Minogue and played festival slots for Golden Plains and Big Pineapple Fest.

She kicks off her very own (and entirely sold out) East Coast tour tonight in Melbourne before hitting Sydney and Brisbane. She’s only just returned from touring in the US, but is set to head back overseas next month to do the Europe festival circuit. All before coming back home in July for Splendour In The Grass.

Check out ‘Obsessed’ and its film clip down below along with the tracklisting for Keepsake.

Keepsake Tracklist

1. Not That Kind

2. Without A Blush

3. Her Own Heart

4. Obsessed

5. Unwanted Guest

6. Secret

7. Kiss The Stars

8. Stay With Me

9. When I Get Out

10. Keepsake

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more