News

Ed Sheeran Announces Local Support Acts For 2018 Australian Tour

Singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran has revealed which rising artists will be opening for him and his national support act Missy Higgins during his upcoming Australian tour.

With Higgins’ spot on the tour announced earlier this month, Sheeran has today added a bunch of new acts to his record-breaking tour.

Opening the show in Perth, Adelaide and Brisbane will be Sydney singer-songwriter Fergus James, while supporting all four of Sheeran’s Melbourne shows will be local trio Bliss N Eso, off the back of their most recent album Off The Grid.

Meanwhile, Irish singer Ryan McMullan will open all three of Sheeran’s Sydney shows, after supporting the European leg of Sheeran’s Divide tour last year.

Catch all the tour dates and ticket details for Ed Sheeran’s 2018 Australian tour, below.

Ed Sheeran 2018 Australian Tour

Friday, 2nd March

Perth Stadium, Perth (All Ages)

Supported by Missy Higgins and Fergus James

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 3rd March

Perth Stadium, Perth (All Ages)

Missy Higgins and Fergus James

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Wednesday, 7th March

Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (All Ages)

Missy Higgins and Fergus James

Tickets: Ticketek

Friday, 9th March

Etihad Stadium, Melbourne (All Ages)

Missy Higgins and Bliss N Eso

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 10th March

Etihad Stadium, Melbourne (All Ages)

Missy Higgins and Bliss N Eso

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Sunday, 11th March

Etihad Stadium, Melbourne (All Ages)

Missy Higgins and Bliss N Eso

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Monday, 12th March

Etihad Stadium, Melbourne (All Ages)

Missy Higgins and Bliss N Eso

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Thursday, 15th March

ANZ Stadium, Sydney (All Ages)

Supported by Missy Higgins and Ryan McMullan

Tickets: Ticketek

Friday, 16th March

ANZ Stadium, Sydney (All Ages)

Supported by Missy Higgins and Ryan McMullan

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 17th March

ANZ Stadium, Sydney (All Ages)

Supported by Missy Higgins and Ryan McMullan

Tickets: Ticketek

Tuesday, 20th March

Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane (All Ages)

Supported by Missy Higgins and Fergus James

Tickets: Ticketek

Wednesday, 21st March

Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane (All Ages)

Supported by Missy Higgins and Fergus James

Tickets: Ticketek

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more