Image: Danny Clinch

New Eddie Vedder Album To Feature Stevie Wonder, Elton John, Ringo Starr + More

Eddie Vedder’s third solo album, Earthling, is set for release on Friday, 11th February. Vedder has shared the album’s third single, ‘Brother the Cloud’, as well as detailing the album’s guest list and unveiling the track listing.

Earthling will feature contributions from Stevie Wonder, Elton John, Ringo Starr, Glen Hansard, Chad Smith and Josh Klinghoffer. Vedder and John collaborated on the track ‘E-Ticket’ from the latter’s 2021 album, The Lockdown Sessions. Vedder and Hansard worked together on the soundtrack to the 2021 film, Flag Day. Vedder and Starr have performed live together in the past, most notably at the David Lynch benefit concert, Change Begins Within, in 2012.

Chad Smith is the current and longest serving drummer for the Red Hot Chili Peppers. Incidentally, the original Chili Peppers drummer, Jack Irons, was a member of Pearl Jam from 1994–1998. Josh Klinghoffer is another former Chili Pepper who recently joined Pearl Jam.

‘Brother the Cloud’ follows the previous Earthling singles, ‘Long Way’ and ‘The Haves. Andrew Watt (Justin Bieber, Ed Sheeran, Dua Lipa) produced all three tracks; Klinghoffer and Smith are credited as co-writers. Listen to ‘Brother the Cloud’ below.

Eddie Vedder – Earthling

  1. Invincible
  2. Long Way
  3. Power of Right
  4. Brother the Cloud
  5. Fallout Today
  6. The Dark
  7. The Haves
  8. Good And Evil
  9. Rose of Jericho
  10. Try
  11. Picture
  12. Mrs. Mills
  13. On My Way

Must Read