Evanescence Share New Single ‘Yeah Right’, Reveal Album Details

A new Evanescence album is almost here and we have a new single. The new single ‘Yeah Right’ is the fourth we’ve heard this year and it’s an absolute tune.

After sharing a string of new singles with us — and a Bring Me The Horizon collab — the band has now announced The Bitter Truth. Their fifth studio album is due Friday, 26th March next year.

Like so many this year, Evanescence’s touring and album release plans were squandered by COVID-19.

On the release, the band’s Amy Lee said, “As far as business is concerned, this is considered a terrible time to release.”

“But we believe that people need music now more than ever. We do, and we’re not going to wait to share it because who knows what tomorrow brings. Who knows if it even comes? This is who we really are and we’re calling out across the world for a connection.”

The Bitter Truth is set for release Friday, 26th March next year, find the pre-order information here.

Listen to ‘Yeah Right’ down below.

Evanescence’s Amy Lee teamed up with Bring Me The Horizon for ‘One Day The Only Butterflies Left Will Be In Your Chest As You March To Your Death’ back in October. They ended up joining forces after BMTH accidentally ripped off one the band’s verses.

Evanescence ‘The Bitter Truth’ Tracklisting

Due Friday, 26th March 2021

1. Artifact/The Turn

2. Broken Pieces Shine

3. The Game Is Over

4. Yeah Right

5. Feeding The Dark

6. Wasted On You

7. Better Without You

8. Use My Voice

9. Take Cover

10. Far From Heaven

11. Part Of Me

12. Blind Belief

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more