Exclusive Album Stream: Twenty One Pilots – ‘Vessel’

Music Feeds is proud to present the exclusive stream of Twenty One Pilots’ latest album Vessel ahead of the record’s Australian release this Friday. The third album from the schizoid pop duo, Vessel is perhaps Twenty One Pilots most self-representative work to date.

Vessel was recorded with the help of producer Greg Wells (Weezer, Adele), who had the enviable challenge of assisting Twenty One Pilots to fuse together elements of hip hop and pop punk into a collection of radio-friendly ditties across 12 monster tracks, evidenced from the get go on album opener Ode To Sleep.

Hailing from Columbus, Ohio, Twenty One Pilots is made up of singer and pianist Tyler Joseph and drummer Josh Dun. As Joseph explained, the album title is a reference to the pair’s perspective on music:

“The first song I ever played on the piano was my own. I never took any lessons. I looked at the piano and realized that music was a way of being able to say something; the phrase I always use is that ‘music is a vessel’ and that’s where the album title comes from.”

Vessel by Twenty One Pilots is out locally Friday, 12th April.

Stream: Twenty One Pilots – Vessel

Must Read