Listen: New Tame Impala ‘Lonerism’ Album Stream

Aussie neo-psychedelic group Tame Impala are gearing up to release their second studio album, Lonerism, on 5th October. For those who want to check it out a little earlier, we’ve got the full album for you to stream below. The album contains 12 tracks, including first single, Elephant, and another previously released track, Apocalypse Dreams.

The cover art (above) was co-created by Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker and artistic collaborator Leif Podhajsky, who’s done the art work for several other albums (from other bands as well as Tame Impala) that you might recognise, including the band’s first album Innerspeaker.

The Official Deluxe Edition of Lonerism is also available for pre-order now for those who want something extra for their money. On this special release you’ll get the CD album digipak as well as a Gatefold double-coloured (turquoise) vinyl LP, a 7″ vinyl featuring previously unreleased Beverly Laurel, a double-sided poster featuring the album cover image and a message from the band, and 3 button badges all packaged in a custom designed box.

Listen: Tame Imapla ‘Lonerism’

Photos: Tame Impala at Parklife 2012 Sydney

Must Read