Foo Fighters Announce New Album, Debut New Single ‘Shame Shame’

Foo Fighters have been teasing new music for a hot minute now, but we finally have a new single ‘Shame Shame’. The single comes hand in hand with the announcement of a new album Medicine at Midnight.

‘Shame Shame’ is a bit different for the Fighters. Grohl’s vocals seem a bit my explorative and the instrumentals are cleaner. Those textbook Fooies riffs lose the fuzz and the percussion is a huge focus on the song.

The new album, Medicine at Midnight is due out next year on Friday, 5th February. It’s set to offer nine songs totalling at 37 minutes and is produced by Greg Kurstin, who worked on the Foo Fighters’ previous release as well.

It’ll be the 10th studio album from the band and follows up 2017’s Concrete and Gold.

Medicine at Midnight is available for pre-order here. Listen to the new single ‘Shame Shame’ and check out the new album’s tracklisting below.

Foo Fighters’ ‘Medicine at Midnight’ Tracklisting

Set for release Friday, 5th February 2021

1. Making a Fire

2. Shame Shame

3. Cloudspotter

4. Waiting on a War

5. Medicine at Midnight

6. No Son of Mine

7. Holding Poison

8. Chasing Birds

9. Love Dies Young

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more