Foster The People Announce New Album, Stream Single ‘Coming Of Age’

It’s been almost three years since California rockers Foster The People released their debut record and today the indie darlings have announced they are coming back to our airwaves. The band’s sophomore record Supermodel is set for release on 14th March and to give fans a taste they’re premiering the catchy lead single Coming Of Age, complete with its own time lapse video.

Coming of Age sees the boys reignite their melodic, dreamy pop stylings complete with jaunty guitars and frontman Mark Foster‘s sweet vocals. The song’s innocent lyrical content about trying to grow up and well, come of age, is unlikely to be pulled from airwaves for it’s controversial subject matter.

The accompanying clip is a time lapse video of a huge mural being painted on a Los Angeles wall, with the final product revealed to be the cover of Foster The People’s upcoming record. Mark Foster told Rolling Stone last year the new record would be a polarising one. “I wanted to make something more human and let the songs breathe and grow and turn and take left turns and not come back if they want to. So it’s a brave record,” he said.

Check out all this week’s new music right here!

Watch: Foster The People – Coming of Age (Mural Time-Lapse)

Supermodel Tracklisting

1. Are You What You Want To Be
2. Ask Yourself
3. Coming Of Age
4. Nevermind
5. Pseudologia Fantastica
6. The Angelic Welcome Of Mr. Jones
7. Best Friend
8. A Beginner’s Guide To Destroying The Moon
9. Goats In Trees
10. The Truth
11. Fire Escape
12. Tabloid Super Junky

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more