Gang Of Youths Detail ‘MTV Unplugged Melbourne’ Live Album

Gang Of Youths have shared details of an upcoming live album, recorded during their appearance on MTV Unplugged Melbourne in July.

In an email to fans on Thursday, the band confirmed the performance — which took place in the Cobblestone Pavilion at Melbourne’s Meat Market — will be released as a 10-track live album and DVD on Friday, 26th October.

The album will be available digitally, as well as on CD, black vinyl and a limited edition magenta-coloured vinyl. The DVD of the performance will only be available from JB Hi-Fi.

The live album is expected to go up for pre-order here tomorrow, Friday, 28th September. Watch video of the band’s Unplugged performance of ‘Still Unbeaten Life’ below, alongside the album’s tracklist.

Gang Of Youths’ MTV Unplugged performance saw the band played stripped-back versions of songs from their beloved 2017 album Go Farther In Lightness.

The group are scheduled to perform at the NRL Grand Final this weekend, before embarking on a 20-date national tour this November and launching their very own music festival in Brisbane.

Gang Of Youths ‘MTV Unplugged Live In Melbourne’ Tracklisting

1. Let Me Down Easy

2. Fear And Trembling

3. Keep Me In The Open

4. The Deepest Sighs, The Frankest Shadows

5. The Heart Is A Muscle

6. Persevere

7. L’imaginaire

8. Do Not Let Your Spirit Wane

9. Go Farther In Lightness

10. Still Unbeaten Life

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more