News

Grinspoon Add Extra Dates To 2019 ‘Chemical Hearts’ Tour

Grinspoon announced their national Chemical Hearts /em> 2019 tour just a couple of weeks ago. Now, having already sold out all Melbourne and Wollongong shows, they’ve humbly added some extra ones.

They’ll play a second show at the Forum in Melbourne as well as a second show at Waves in Wollongong. Tickets will be on sale from next Thursday, 27th June.

“It is with humility and a profound sense of gratitude to our friends in the gorgeous cities of Melbourne and Wollongong that the tickets to the concerts have been exhausted through enthusiastic participation at the ticket booth,” said Phil Jamieson in a statement.

“It is due to our love for these cities and as they say in the classics ‘overwhelming demand’ that we are adding extra shows to these two beautiful places. You can come if you like!”

Joining Grinspoon on tour are The Hard Aches, The Gooch Palms, and Bugs.

Chemical Hearts is available on vinyl from Friday, 11th October.

UPDATE 19/08/19: Grinspoon have added a second, and final, Brisbane show scheduled for Saturday 9 November. Tickets on sale 21 August. Pre-sale available 19 August via Ticketmaster.

Chemical Hearts 2019 National Tour Dates

Tickets for new dates on sale Thursday, 27th June

Friday, 11th October

Metropolis, Fremantle

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th October

Metro City, Perth

Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 15th October – NEW SHOW

The Forum, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 16th OctoberSOLD OUT

The Forum, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 18th October

UC Refectory, Canberra

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 19th October – NEW SHOW

Waves, Wollongong

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 23rd OctoberSOLD OUT

Odeon Theatre, Hobart

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 26th October

Entertainment Centre Theatre, Adelaide

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 31st October SOLD OUT

Waves, Wollongong

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st November

Entertainment Centre, Newcastle

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2nd November

Hordern Pavilion, Sydney

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 7th November

The Star Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 8th November

The Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th November – NEW SHOW

The Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane

Tickets: Official Website

Chemical Hearts Tracklisting

Side A

1. Chemical Heart

2. DC X 3

3. Champion

4. Just Ace

5. Pedestrian

6. Black Friday

7. Ready 1

8. Lost Control

Side B

1. Hard Act To Follow

2. No Reason

3. Sickfest

4. More Than You Are

5. 1000 Miles

6. Better Off Alone

7. Post Enebriated Anxiety

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more