News

Grinspoon’s Phil Jamieson Announces 2018 Solo Tour

Grinspoon frontman Phil Jamieson has announced a 2018 solo tour.

“I’m going full rouge, solo, undercover operative, musical theatre on my lonesome, cabaret style, sit down, stand up, eat food, or not concert,” Jamieson says.

“I will be playing something old, something new, something borrowed and something blue. Plus a collection of tunes written over the years with the Grindogs & The Lost Gospel.”

The tour will span between September and December, and will include slots at festivals like Beerfest and Caloundra Music Festival.

Catch all the tour dates and ticket details, below.

Grinspoon released their latest studio album Black Rabbits back in 2012, but dropped a surprise cover of CHVRCHES’ ‘Get Out’ for triple j‘s Like A Version earlier this year.

Phil Jamieson 2018 Solo Tour

Tickets on sale 9am Friday, 17th August

Friday, 28th September

Caloundra Music Festival, Caloundra

Thursday, 8th November

Settlers Tavern, Margaret River

Friday, 9th November

Sewing Room, Perth

Saturday, 10th November

Beerfest, Fremantle

Sunday, 11th November

Prince Of Wales, Bunbury

Friday, 16th November

Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Saturday, 17th November

Miami Marketta, Gold Coast

Sunday, 18th November

Hotel Brunswick, Brunswick

Friday, 23rd November

Pelly Bar, Frankston

Saturday, 24th November

Beerfest, Melbourne

Sunday, 25th November

Sooki Lounge, Belgrave

Thursday, 29th November

The Basement, Canberra

Friday, 30th November

Waves, Wollongong

Saturday, 1st December

Beerfest, Sydney

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more