Jagwar Ma Drop New Track ‘Give Me A Reason’, Announce Album Release Date

Jagwar Ma have announced an October release date for their forthcoming second album Every Now & Then and built anticipation by dropping a track from it, Give Me A Reason.

Fresh from a slamming set at Splendour In The Grass last month, the Aussie pairing of Jono Ma and Gabriel Winterfield have named Friday, 14th October as the date you’ll be able to get your hands on their sophomore record.

Along with the release date, they’ve also given us the tracklist for the 11 song set along with the album artwork.

It was produced by one half of the band, Ma, and is said to be a genre-traversing effort that moves from funk, dub and techno, to krautrock, garage rock and psychedelia. Longtime collaborator DJ Ewan Pearson mixed it while Warpaint’s Stella Mozgawa played drums on a number of tracks.

The latest drop Give Me A Reason is the second song to be released off the record following on from the lead-single O B 1.

Every Now & Then follows on from their 2013 debut album Howlin’ that picked up acclaim globally and saw Jagwar Ma play some of the biggest festivals in the world like Glastonbury and Coachella.

Check out the album tracklist and artwork and listen to Give Me A Reason below.

Listen: Jagwar Ma – Give Me A Reason

Jagwar Ma – Every Now & Then Cover:

Jagwar Ma – Every Now & Then Tracklist:

1. Falling

2. Say What You Feel

3. Loose Ends

4. Give Me A Reason

5. Ordinary

6. Batter Up

7. O B 1

8. Slipping

9. High Rotations

10. Don’t Make It Right

11. Colours of Paradise

Must Read