Jay Electronica Tweet Tracklist For Upcoming Album

American hip hop artist Jay Electronica has taken to his Twitter account (tweet embedded below) to post the tracklist for his elusive debut record Act II: Patents of Nobility (The Turn). As reported by Pitchfork, fans have been expecting a follow-up to Jay’s 2007 mixtape Act I: Eternal Sunshine (The Pledge) since he joined Roc Nation two years ago.

Although there is still no official word on when ‘Act II’ will drop, the tracklist suggests it could be a powerful record with an impressive list of special guests. Among those to feature on the album are Kanye West and Jay Z (though not on the same track), The Dream, Sean Diddy Combs, and apparently the former President of the United States Ronald Regan (perhaps by way of soundbite).

Pitchfork also suggest that track four, Life on Mars, is dedicated to Erykah Badu via her Twitter account name @FatBellyBella

Jay Electronica – Act II: Patent of Nobility (The Turn) – Track List:

01 Real Magic [ft. Ronald Regan]

02 New Illuminati [ft. Kanye West]

03 Patents of Nobility

04 Life on Mars (@FatBellyBella)

05 Bonnie & Clyde guest starring Serge Gainsbourg

06 Dinner at Tiffanys (The Shiny Suit Theory) [ft. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Jay-Z & The-Dream]

07 Memories & Merlot

08 Better in Tune with the Infinite [ft. Latonya Givens]

09 A Letter to Falon

10 Road to Perdition [ft. Jay-Z]

11 Welcome to Knightsbridge [ft. Sean Diddy Combs]

12 Rough Love [ft. Kanye West]

13 Run & Hide guest starring The Bullitts

14 Nights of the Roundtable (first draft skeleton)

15 10,000 Lotus Petals

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more