Justin Bieber Releases New Surprise EP ‘Freedom’

Justin Bieber has followed up latest album Justice by dropping a surprise new EP titled Freedom.

Much like the new album, Freedom is a hugely collaborative affair. The six-track EP features guest appearances from BEAM, Brandon Love, Chandler Moore, Pink Sweats, Tori Kelly, Judah Smith and Lauren Walters. Listen below.

Justice, Bieber’s sixth studio album, arrived last month on March 19, featuring collaborations with Khalid, Chance the Rapper, the Kid Laroi and Dominic Fike. He followed it up exactly a week later with an expanded, similarly star-studded deluxe edition, Triple Chucks Deluxe.

“In a time when there’s so much wrong with this broken planet we all crave healing and justice for humanity,” Bieber explained upon announcing Justice earlier this year.

“In creating this album my goal is to make music that will provide comfort, to make songs that people can relate to and connect to so they feel less alone… I know that I cannot simply solve injustice by making music but I do know that if we all do our part by using our gifts to serve this planet and each other that we are that much closer to being united. This is me doing a small part.”

The record also caused some controversy due to its packaging. French electronic duo Justice reportedly sent a cease-and-desist letter to Bieber’s team last month, after noting the album’s front cover title font contains similarities to their own logo.

Stream Bieber’s new Freedom EP below.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more