News

King Parrot Announce ‘Regional Rampage’ National Tour

Thrash-metal band King Parrot have already been on one national tour this year but now they’re hitting a bunch of regional towns, sharing the love around the country.

The band have announced a 12-date Regional Rampage tour that will see them start in Geelong and end up in Brisbane almost a month later.

It’s been a year of highs and lows for King Parrot so far. They released their killer second album Dead Set, recorded with the help of former Pantera frontman Phil Anselmo, and set out on a hugely successful national tour, but they were also robbed of a week’s worth of show and merchandise payments while on tour in Chicago.

The band are heading back to America to support reformed hardcore band Superjoint Ritual and will hopefully have some better luck this time around.

They’ll return to Australia in August for the Regional Rampage tour and should be very well-practiced and ready to unleash their high-energy, take-no-prisoners show.

Check the dates and ticket details below.

Watch: King Parrot – Home Is Where The Gutter Is

Gallery: King Parrot @ Soundwave 2015, Melbourne / Photos by Brett Schewitz

King Parrot Regional Rampage Tour

Thursday, 13 August

Barwon Club, Geelong

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 14 August

Pelly Bar, Ballarat

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 15 August

Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 16 August

The Tote, Collingwood

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 21 August

Republic Bar, Hobart

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 22 August

Club 54, Launceston

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 28 August

Studio 6, Sutherland

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 29 August

Woy Woy Leagues Club, Woy Woy

Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 30 August

Bald Faced Stag, Sydney

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 3 September

Plantation Hotel, Coffs Harbour

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 4 September

Hotel Ballina, Ballina

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 5 September

Brightside, Brisbane

Tickets: Oztix

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more