News

Kingswood Debut Music Video For New Song ‘Creepin’

Aussie rockers Kingswood have premiered a powerful new song called Creepin today – and with it a creepy new video clip.

The new track is a slow burner that builds as the lyrics profess the desire for a forbidden and unobtainable love. Moody guitar builds to a harder, grungy riff which peaks in a raucous guitar solo right in the tune’s mid section.

The band also told triple j this afternoon that the follow-up record to their 2014 LP Microscopic Wars is “well finished,” which is great news for anyone who’s nabbed tickets to Kingswood’s 2016 Australian tour, set to kick off in November.

When asked about the themes behind Creepin, vocalist Fergus Lunacre told triple j “it’s about that little dark voice inside your head… Because we’re all creeps.”

The video was directed by guitarist Alex Laksa – and juxtaposes a series of scenes of a ballet dancer with footage of the band, and of some creepy, darker dancers as well.

Watch: Kingswood – ‘Creepin’

Kingswood 2016 National Tour

Tickets on sale now

Friday, 4th November

Fusions On The Field, Chinchilla QLD

Tickets: Fusions On The Field

Saturday, 5th November

Spotted Cow, Toowomba QLD

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 11th November

Jive Bar, Adelaide SA

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th November

Blues At Bridgetown, Bridgetown WA

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 13th November

96FM ‘Kick Start Summer Of Music,’ Perth WA

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 17th November

Imperial Hotel, Sydney NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 18th November

SSA, Albury NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 19th November

Howler, Melbourne Vic

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 24th November

Wooly Mammoth, Brisbane QLD

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 26th November

Base Magnetic Island, Townsville QLD

Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more