Custom styles

Image for Lagwagon Announce Australia & New Zealand 2020 Tour & Share New SinglePhoto: Facebook

Lagwagon Announce Australia & New Zealand 2020 Tour & Share New Single

Written by Caitlin Medcalf on September 5, 2019

Southern Californian punk legends Lagwagon have not only shared that they’ll be headed back to Australia and New Zealand for a seven-date tour in 2020, but they’ve also given us a taste of what’s to come with their new single, ‘Surviving California’.

The single will feature on their forthcoming record, RAILER, which is due out on Friday, 4th October via their home at Fat Wreck Chords.

‘Surviving California’ was inspired by the place where frontman Joey Cape now lives. It’s a personal and political disquisition on America’s current socio-economic state. Cape explains, “‘Railer’ is a funny word from childhood that means ‘silly bad’, like lame” and it captures the sense of throwback that flows throughout its 12 songs.”

Over their long years together, Lag Wagon have become synonymous with the now-famous Fat Wreck sound, so their forthcoming tour is set to be a big one.

Kicking off at the Metro Theatre in Sydney, the tour will head to Brisbane, Melbourne, Adelaide and Perth before hitting Auckland and wrapping up in Wellington. Listen to ‘Surviving California’ and check out the tour details below.

Lagwagon Australia & New Zealand Tour 2020

Friday, 13th March
Metro Theatre, Sydney

Saturday, 14th March
Triffid, Brisbane

Sunday, 15th March
170 Russell, Melbourne

Wednesday, 18th March
UniBar, Adelaide

Thursday, 19th March
Capitol, Perth

Saturday, 21st March
Galatos, Auckland

Sunday, 22nd March
San Fran, Wellington

Pre-sale: 10AM Tuesday, 10th September via SBM Presents
Tickets: 10AM Friday, 13th September via SBM Presents

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen