Listen: Foo Fighter Taylor Hawkins’ ‘The Birds Of Satan’ New Single ‘Pieces Of The Puzzle’

The Birds Of Satan, side-project of Foo Fighters‘ drummer Taylor Hawkins, have dropped a brand-new single titled Pieces Of The Puzzle. The group, which also includes Wiley Hodgden on bass and vocals, and Mick Murphy on guitar, will release a self-titled album of progressive-rock on 15th April.

The band premiered Pieces Of The Puzzle via Billboard, but Music Feeds readers can listen to the full song below. The song features current Yes frontman Jon Davison, who Hawkins has known since childhood. The music is pure hard rock, backed by some forceful percussion and guitar solos. With Hawkins on vocal duties, it’s also got a slightly dirty edge to it.

The Birds Of Satan’s self-titled album also features Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl (who co-wrote the “nearly 10-minute proggy opening suite” titled The Ballad of the Birds of Satan), Pat Smear, Butch Vig, Foo’s touring keyboardist Rami Jaffee, and percussionist Drew Hester. The album was recorded in one week at Grohl’s Studio 606 in Northridge, California.

Check out this week’s new music right here!

Listen: The Birds Of Satan – Pieces Of The Puzzle

Watch: The Birds Of Satan – April 15th

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more