Listen: Josh Homme Performs With Florence + The Machine

Earlier this month we reported that Josh Homme would feature on the upcoming Florence + The Machine MTV Unplugged album; now you can listen to the performance for yourself (below). Josh and Florence perform the Johnny Cash and June Carter classic, Jackson, and if this is anything to go by, the Unplugged album is not to be missed.

The album also sees Florence perform with a 10-piece choir, playing all her hits such as Dog Days Are Over, Cosmic Love, Shake It Out and No Light.

The Album will be out on the 9th of April.

Since the performance, Josh’s life has become rather busy after he decided to sue his former Kyuss bandmates over use of the Kyuss name. The lawsuit has apparently delayed the release of the new Queen Of The Stone Age album, which won’t be released until August/September later this year. Meanwhile, Florence + The Machine are gearing up for their Australian tour, which will kick off in Perth on May 17. View the full tour dates here.

Florence + The Machine (MTV Unplugged) Tracklist

1. Only If For A Night

2. Drumming Song

3. Cosmic Love

4. Breaking Down

5. Never Let Me Go

6. Try A Little Tenderness

7. No Light No Light

8. Jackson (feat. Josh Homme)

9. What The Water Gave Me

10. Dog Days Are Over

11. Shake It Out

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more