Listen: New Tame Impala Song ‘Elephant’

Tame Impala have already given fans a taste of their upcoming second record with Apocalypse Dreams, but now the Perth-based four-piece has just released another track by the name of Elephant, which is actually the official lead single from Lonerism.

The new single continues on in the cosmic rock-a-delic fashion that has brought Tame Impala so much notoriety, and it should fit seamlessly into the band’s set at this weekend’s Splendour in the Grass, and later on in the year at Parklife.

As for Tame Impala’s sophomore record Lonerism, the new LP is due out Friday, October 5, with the band reaching out to their fans for suggestions on how to put together the deluxe edition. If you have great ideas about how to make the deluxe edition as deluxe as possible, you have until Friday, August 3 to contact Tame Impala via their label Modular.

Listen: Tame Impala – Elephant

Tame Impala – Lonerism – Track List

1. Be Above It

2. Endors Toi

2. Apocalypse Dreams

4. Mind Mischief

5. Music To Walk Home By

6. Why Won’t They Talk To Me?

7. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards

8. Keep On Lying

9. Elephant

10. She Just Won’t Believe Me

11. Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control

12. Sun’s Coming Up

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more