Listen: Red Hot Chili Peppers Release B-Sides From ‘I’m With You’ Session

Here’s a little Saturday morning pressie for you from the Red Hot Chili Peppers camp. During their recent studio time recording the band’s most recent album I’m With You, the band took time to record a handful of B-Sides, the first of which you can check out below.

Strange Man and Long Progression are the first of what is said to be an 18-track series comprised of the B-Sides. While the tracks didn’t make the official release, they still ooze the trademark funk you’d expect from the Chili Willies, and the tunes have no problem standing on their own. Strange Man is a more mellow, tasty jam, following along with loose, groove guitar, and Long Progression brings back that well known RHCP raw energy, and of course Flea’s fat bass lines.

Both are available for purchase from the band’s website in seven-inch form. Be sure to expect more and more releases from the I’m With You Sessions over the coming months. New material is just what Aussie fans are after, even more for them to sink their teeth into prior to the band’s headlining slot at BDO 2013.

Strange Man

Long Progression

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more